©2019 by J. Michael McGee. Proudly created with Wix.com


When writing, begin with desire not doubt.


                                                        Mark Twain


About Me

Thanks for taking a look at my web page.  I am the author of three soon-to-be-released novels and a licensed professional counselor, (LPC). This site encompasses my work and offers some links you might find useful.


The Slip Swing

Fall 2019

Pat Riordan has been named a person of interest in a missing woman case. Detective Sergeant Donald Cromwell says Riordan is also likely guilty in the disappearance of two other women.
Fired from his teaching position, Riordan sets out to exonerate himself as Cromwell builds a case against him.
Accompanied by a stray dog, Riordan prods onward through unexplained encounters. Pieces start to fall into place, but answers lead to more questions.
This is the second book in the series of The Pat Riordan Stories, but the first in which the teacher turns sleuth.


Get In Touch

715 Rollins Rd
Columbia, MO 65203